You asked: Which country does not border Myanmar?

Which country does not share a border with Myanmar?

India shares borders with 10 countries: In the north or north-west: China, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Afghanistan. In the east: Bangladesh, Myanmar. Water borders: Sri Lanka, Maldives, Indonesia.

Detailed Solution.

Manipur Imphal Nongthombam Biren Singh

What countries border Myanmar?

The country is bordered by China to the north and northeast, Laos to the east, Thailand to the southeast, the Andaman Sea and Bay of Bengal to the south and southwest, Bangladesh to the west, and India to the northwest.

Which of the following states does not border on Myanmar?

Solution(By Examveda Team)

Assam does not share boundary with Myanmar. The states bordering Myanmar are Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland and Mizoram.

Is Myanmar border with India?

The India–Myanmar border is the international border between the India and Myanmar (formerly Burma). The border is 1,643 km (912 mi) in length and runs from the tripoint with China in the north to the tripoint with Bangladesh in the south.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Is Philippines represented in Raya and The Last Dragon?

Which state does not have boundary?

The correct answer is Sikkim.

Which state is not a border of Nagaland?

Nagaland is bounded by the Indian states of Arunachal Pradesh to the northeast, Manipur to the south, and Assam to the west and northwest and the country of Myanmar (Burma) to the east.

How many borders does Myanmar have?

Geography of Myanmar

Continent Asia
• Water 3.06%
Coastline 1,930 km (1,200 mi)
Borders Total land borders: 6,522 km (4,053 mi) Bangladesh: 271 km (168 mi) People’s Republic of China: 2,129 km (1,323 mi) India: 1,468 km (912 mi) Laos 238 km (148 mi) Thailand: 2,416 km (1,501 mi)
Highest point Hkakabo Razi 5881 m (19,294.62 ft)

Which of the following country has no boundary line with India?

The country which does not share the boundary with India is Sri Lanka. The island country Sri Lanka lies in the Indian Ocean. The Palk Strait separates India and Sri Lanka. India and Sri Lanka have diplomatic relations between them.

What separates India from Myanmar?

From north to south, the Patkai Range, Naga Hills, and Chin Hills form the border between India and Myanmar. To the south of these are the Rakhine Mountains (Arakan Mountains), which lie entirely within Myanmar and separate the coastal strip from the central basin.

Which state does not share border with Telangana?

Telangana shares its boundary with Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Maharashtra. It does not share its boundary with Odisha.

Is Burma was part of India?

The British colony of Burma was part of the British run-state in India, the Empire of India, from 1824 to 1937. Burma was separated from the rest of the Indian Empire in 1937, just ten years before India became an independent country, in 1947.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Are people from Laos called?

Is Myanmar friend of India?

Myanmar is important for India because of the geographic, historical, cultural and economic linkages/ties that span centuries as well as for the overall development of North-Eastern Indian states. India and Myanmar relationship officially got underway after the Treaty of Friendship was signed in 1951..

What is the name of border between India and Bangladesh?

The Bangladesh–India border, known locally as the International Border (IB), is an international border running between Bangladesh and India that demarcates the eight divisions of Bangladesh and the Indian states.