Question: Who wrote Constitution of Myanmar?

The 1947 constitution was drafted by Chan Htoon and was used from the country’s independence in 1948 to 1962, when the constitution was suspended by the socialist Union Revolutionary Council, led by military general Ne Win. The national government consisted of three branches: judicial, legislative and executive.

Who wrote the constitution of a country?

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar was a wise constitutional expert, he had studied the constitutions of about 60 countries. Ambedkar is recognised as the “Father of the Constitution of India”. In the constitution assembly, a member of the drafting committee, T. T.

How do I cite the Constitution of Myanmar?

Citation Data

  1. MLA. Maung Maung, U, 1925-1994. Burma’s Constitution. The Hague :M. Nijhoff, 1961.
  2. APA. Maung Maung, U, 1925-1994. ( 1961). Burma’s Constitution. The Hague :M. Nijhoff,
  3. Chicago. Maung Maung, U, 1925-1994. Burma’s Constitution. The Hague :M. Nijhoff, 1961.

How was Myanmar formed?

Independence (1948–1962)

On 4 January 1948, the nation became an independent republic, under the terms of the Burma Independence Act 1947. The new country was named the Union of Burma, with Sao Shwe Thaik as its first president and U Nu as its first prime minister.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the ideal size of the family in the Philippines today?

Who is the head of state in Myanmar?

President of Myanmar

President of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Incumbent Myint Swe (Acting) since 1 February 2021
Style His Excellency (formal)
Member of Cabinet National Defence and Security Council
Residence Presidential Palace

Is Myanmar a democratic country?

Independence era

On 4 January 1948, Burma achieved independence from Britain, and became a democracy based on the parliamentary system. In late 1946 Aung San became Deputy Chairman of the Executive Council of Burma, a transitional government.

Who founded Myanmar?

Sein Mya Maung. were most important negotiators and leaders of the historical pinlon (panglong) Conference negotiated with Burma national top leader General Aung San and other top leaders in 1947. All these leaders decided to join together to form the Union of Burma.

Who is the father of Myanmar?

Aung San

Major General Bogyoke Aung San
Occupation Politician, major general
Known for Father of the Nation of modern-day Myanmar, Founder of the Myanmar Armed Forces and Founder of All Burma Student Union (later known as All Burma Federation of Student Unions)
Military service

What is the old name of Myanmar?

The choice of names stems from the existence of two different names for the country in Burmese, which are used in different contexts. The official English name was changed by the country’s government from the “Union of Burma” to the “Union of Myanmar” in 1989, and still later to the “Republic of the Union of Myanmar”.

Who is the king of Myanmar?

Thibaw Min

Thibaw သီပေါ‌မင်း
Father Mindon Min
Mother Laungshe Mibaya
Religion Theravada Buddhism
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do I report an illegal business in the Philippines?

Who is the first prime minister of Myanmar?

Prime ministers of Burma / Myanmar (1948–present)

No. Name (Birth–Death) Political party
1 U Nu ဦးနု (1907–1995) Anti-Fascist People’s Freedom League
2 Ba Swe ဘဆွေ (1915–1987) Anti-Fascist People’s Freedom League
(1) U Nu ဦးနု (1907–1995) Anti-Fascist People’s Freedom League

Who was the first president of Myanmar?

Presidents of Burma / Myanmar (1948–present)

No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Time in office
1 Sao Shwe Thaik စဝ်ရွှေသိုက် (1895–1962) 4 years, 72 days
2 Ba U ဘဦး (1887–1963) 4 years, 362 days
3 Win Maung ဝင်းမောင် (1916–1989) 4 years, 354 days